ZR
Zaakirah R

1 reviews | Active since Mar 2013

10 Aug 2015, 19:29

Cancelled hosting, got debited again

I cancelled hosting with WebAfrica and to my surprise I get debited again. I am told that my account had an active auto renewal. What is the point of me cancelling my hosting.<br> <br> I did not know this. I was never informed of this when I cancelled the hosting.<br> <br> I am told by the billing department that it cannot be reversed because they sent me an email notifying me.<br> <br> This is unacceptable and sly.<br> <br> I will never ever host a site with them again.<br>

0
Replies (1)
Webafrica
Webafrica's reply14 Aug 2015, 17:30
Official
Hello ZaakirahR,

The hosting package and a domain name are two completely separate services, therefore, and if one service is cancelled it doesn't mean that the other service is automatically cancelled along with it.

Furthermore, an email was sent on the 24-06-2015 at 10:00 to inform you of your domain renewal. Going forward, our guys have disabled the domain auto renewal, hence the domain will not renew and you will not be billed for it. Disabling the auto-renew is the only way of cancelling the domain.

We can understand why this is confusing and we hope your query has been resolved.

Regards,
Mkhululi
Online Team