1 reviews | Active since Sept 2015
I recently cancelled my contract on the expiry date and the line was changed to prepaid. On the first day that the number became prepaid, I get a message saying "Your R3 10MB Data refill bundle, valid for 3 days has been allocated. To Purchase more data dial *135# or by using our APP. T&C's apply. Dial *135*6# to opt out." So firstly I DID NOT subscribe to this, secondly after they ALREADY deducted (without my permission) the money I dialled *135*6# to opt out and received a sms saying that they will send a sms to me once the service has been deactived. Till now 6 days later still nothing. I got another message today saying that they are deducting another R3 for the service! How can vodacom sign you up for a service without your permission and bearing in mind its a VODACOM subscription, not some 3rd party company.
Best regards,
Best regards,
© Copyright 2026 hellopeter.com and its affiliates. All rights reserved.