1 reviews | Active since Aug 2018
the remake of "Dirty Rotten Scoundrels" this time starring Vodacom
I loaded 30MB data to my Vodacom phone last year. I was asked to confirm the transaction by sending ‘1’. This I did or thought I did because another window opened up asking me to again confirm I was buying 30MB. Thinking the first hadn’t gone through I again pressed 1 to confirm even though there was something else there about a WhatsApp ‘ticket’. To my chagrin I discovered I was the proud owner of a 1G WhatsApp ticket. Now I am old and would never need a gig of anything, ever. So I promptly phoned and asked them to remove the “ticket” Yes but did I confirm it? No, I was confirming what I asked for. Yes but you did confirm the second request, so tough luck, it’s now yours. I think this is despicable. How many elderlies, infirm, unsophisticated people do they catch out with this ****? Yes, ****, because that is what it is. I have crippling arthritis in my fingers and find texting difficult. I naturally assumed that I had made a mistake the first time. The most galling thing is, they used up my 30MB first, so by the time the 30 days was up I had used barely anything of my “ticket”. I may as well have flushed R29 down the lav. How can I be asked to “confirm” something I never asked for in the first place? Shame on you Vodacom! Linda van Tonder
