1 reviews | Active since Sept 2013
Don’t be fooled
I never thought I would be writing a bad review about my experience with Vodacom. I did an upgrade on 1 October. Correct me if I’m wrong but in all my years of doing upgrades, I know, the upgraded contract becomes the new contract? On the day of my upgrade, a consultant phoned me to confirm the details of my upgrade, because I ordered online. I specifically asked him if there were any double charges (pro-rata costs) or how will it work? He confirmed my monthly payment is R659. I have an email which confirms the same. When I received my invoice this week, I saw there were two handsets charged. I tried contacting Vodacom on Tuesday evening. I sent them an email. Phoned numerous times the next day but couldn’t get through and last night I tried sending a message via Messenger where someone eventually answered. This is what the person said (no name was given): Please be advised, after an upgrade, you will continue to get billed for both the old and new handset until your initial contract term comes to an end, thereafter, you will proceed with the upgraded deal with a new contract term paying for only the new handset. Have I missed the memo of how upgrades work? If it was properly explained/ communicated the first time, it would have been a different story. Vodacom is not prepared to do anything about this. They are not taking any responsibility. I must just accept this. I’m really not happy.
