Based on recent customer reviews, Everything.Insure is praised most for its people, with brokers such as Siphesihle Mthethwa, Timothy de Kock, Nomathemba Sibiya and Bongani Makhanya named repeatedly for professionalism, proactive updates and fast claim settlements through insurers like Hollard. Clients highlight competitive premiums, easy sign-up and an accessible mobile platform. The few unhappy voices centre on claims communication, including an excess that was not disclosed before repairs were authorised and a delayed validation call, suggesting cost transparency and turnaround follow-up remain the main improvement areas.
TrustIndex
5.6
NPS Score
66
Recommended: Very Likely
Nov '25 - Oct '26
Frequently Asked Questions About Everything.Insure
What do customers say about Everything.Insure?
Based on recent customer reviews, Everything.Insure is praised most for its people, with brokers such as Siphesihle Mthethwa, Timothy de Kock, Nomathemba Sibiya and Bongani Makhanya named repeatedly for professionalism, proactive updates and fast claim settlements through insurers like Hollard. Clients highlight competitive premiums, easy sign-up and an accessible mobile platform. The few unhappy voices centre on claims communication, including an excess that was not disclosed before repairs were authorised and a delayed validation call, suggesting cost transparency and turnaround follow-up remain the main improvement areas.
Is Everything.Insure trustworthy?
Everything.Insure has a TrustIndex of 5.6 out of 10 on Hellopeter, based on 34 reviews in the last 12 months. Hellopeter has tracked Everything.Insure across 92 total reviews. How is the TrustIndex calculated? →
Recent reviews (34)
Used this business recently? Share your experience to help others decide.
Used this business recently? Share your experience to help others decide.
Share Your Experience1 reviews | Active since Dec 2018
Worst claims experience
Worst experience in dealing with Everything.insure. I stay in Naturena and we had power outage from 28 September and power was eventually restored about 4 and half days later. The power outage was noted on social media with protests widely publicized as well .Like any household we buy groceries since it was month-end shortly after my pay day. Initially i was told my claim was rejected due to Grid Failure of which i sent them a definition of what grid failure means,and no acknowledgment was received to confirm that they either agree or disagree with the fact that there is a difference between power outage and grid failure.Based on the proof sent from City Power confirming an outage it seemed to be an issue with the claims team that the correspondence from City Power said "outage" and not "Power Outage".I was asked to send photos of spoiled food, unfortunately i had already disposed of the spoiled food and my policy does not state that i should taken photos of the spoiled food besides i had left over stuff in the fridge from the previous month, the goal post has shifted now and they want proof of purchases of food i bought over 2 weeks ago cash.Though i gracefully respect that my claim can be rejected for failing to prove that i eat meat and buy groceries i humble request for formal rejection letter such that i can formally dispute the rejection and follow a dispute process.
1 reviews | Active since Dec 2018
Worst claims experience
Worst experience in dealing with Everything.insure. I stay in Naturena and we had power outage from 28 September and power was eventually restored about 4 and half days later. The power outage was noted on social media with protests widely publicized as well .Like any household we buy groceries since it was month-end shortly after my pay day. Initially i was told my claim was rejected due to Grid Failure of which i sent them a definition of what grid failure means,and no acknowledgment was received to confirm that they either agree or disagree with the fact that there is a difference between power outage and grid failure.Based on the proof sent from City Power confirming an outage it seemed to be an issue with the claims team that the correspondence from City Power said "outage" and not "Power Outage".I was asked to send photos of spoiled food, unfortunately i had already disposed of the spoiled food and my policy does not state that i should taken photos of the spoiled food besides i had left over stuff in the fridge from the previous month, the goal post has shifted now and they want proof of purchases of food i bought over 2 weeks ago cash.Though i gracefully respect that my claim can be rejected for failing to prove that i eat meat and buy groceries i humble request for formal rejection letter such that i can formally dispute the rejection and follow a dispute process.
1 reviews | Active since Sept 2026
Extremely disappointed with Everything Insure's handling of my *** and claim I am extremely disappointed with the service I received
Claim and communication is weak and they can't give you any feedback on a claim.
1 reviews | Active since Sept 2026
Highly Recommended
I had a very positive professional interaction with Timothy de Kock from Everything Insure. He was professional, helpful, responsive, and a pleasure to deal with throughout the process. His communication and willingness to assist made the experience smooth and efficient.
1 reviews | Active since Sept 2026
Highly Recommended
I had a very positive professional interaction with Timothy de Kock from Everything Insure. He was professional, helpful, responsive, and a pleasure to deal with throughout the process. His communication and willingness to assist made the experience smooth and efficient.
1 reviews | Active since Jul 2026
Exceptional customer service
I received outstanding service from Timothy. He was highly professional, incredibly helpful, and always available whenever I needed assistance. His prompt responses and dedication made the entire process smooth and stress-free. I truly appreciate the excellent customer service and would highly recommend Everything.Insured, especially Timothy, for their exceptional support.
1 reviews | Active since Jul 2026
Exceptional customer service
I received outstanding service from Timothy. He was highly professional, incredibly helpful, and always available whenever I needed assistance. His prompt responses and dedication made the entire process smooth and stress-free. I truly appreciate the excellent customer service and would highly recommend Everything.Insured, especially Timothy, for their exceptional support.
1 reviews | Active since Sept 2023
Excellent Service- Everything Insure
I would like to place on record my utmost appreciation to Timothy for the support and compassion he demonstrated after I suffered a theft from my property. He was so professional and supportive throughout my claim process. I would definitely give him a 10/10 for his friendly approach and customer care. He liase with my insurer, Hollard consistently. I also place on record my sincere appreciation to Hollard for settling my claim to my satisfaction. I have been with Hollard for only a year and I am really glad to have them as my Insurer.
1 reviews | Active since Sept 2023
Excellent Service- Everything Insure
I would like to place on record my utmost appreciation to Timothy for the support and compassion he demonstrated after I suffered a theft from my property. He was so professional and supportive throughout my claim process. I would definitely give him a 10/10 for his friendly approach and customer care. He liase with my insurer, Hollard consistently. I also place on record my sincere appreciation to Hollard for settling my claim to my satisfaction. I have been with Hollard for only a year and I am really glad to have them as my Insurer.
1 reviews | Active since Feb 2025
Disappointed by the lack of communication and client support
Title: Disappointed by the lack of communication and client support I am disappointed with the level of service I received during my recent motor insurance claim. My biggest concern is not that an excess was payable, but that I was never informed of the R3,000 excess before my vehicle repairs were authorised and commenced. I only became aware of the excess after the repairs had already started, leaving me with no opportunity to make an informed decision or prepare financially. When I raised the issue, my broker acknowledged that the excess may not have been communicated to me before the repairs were authorised and apologised for this. However, despite acknowledging the communication failure, I was simply told that the excess could not be waived and that no payment arrangement could be offered. I was also told that it was my responsibility to review my policy schedule, yet I believe a broker also has a responsibility to clearly communicate important claim costs before repairs proceed, especially when a client will be expected to pay R3,000 before their vehicle can be released. As a result, I felt I had no choice but to find money I did not have in order to collect my vehicle. This caused unnecessary financial stress and could have been avoided with proper communication from the outset. I hope Everything Insure reviews its claims communication process and ensures that clients are informed of all applicable excesses before repairs are authorised. Better communication would help customers make informed decisions and avoid the difficult situation that I experienced.
1 reviews | Active since Feb 2025
Disappointed by the lack of communication and client support
Title: Disappointed by the lack of communication and client support I am disappointed with the level of service I received during my recent motor insurance claim. My biggest concern is not that an excess was payable, but that I was never informed of the R3,000 excess before my vehicle repairs were authorised and commenced. I only became aware of the excess after the repairs had already started, leaving me with no opportunity to make an informed decision or prepare financially. When I raised the issue, my broker acknowledged that the excess may not have been communicated to me before the repairs were authorised and apologised for this. However, despite acknowledging the communication failure, I was simply told that the excess could not be waived and that no payment arrangement could be offered. I was also told that it was my responsibility to review my policy schedule, yet I believe a broker also has a responsibility to clearly communicate important claim costs before repairs proceed, especially when a client will be expected to pay R3,000 before their vehicle can be released. As a result, I felt I had no choice but to find money I did not have in order to collect my vehicle. This caused unnecessary financial stress and could have been avoided with proper communication from the outset. I hope Everything Insure reviews its claims communication process and ensures that clients are informed of all applicable excesses before repairs are authorised. Better communication would help customers make informed decisions and avoid the difficult situation that I experienced.

