1 reviews | Active since Mar 2024
****MED BY BETTEME!!!
On the 14th January 2025, I scrolled through Facebook and came across the Better Me app. I clicked on the link and read what it had to offer. I had to create an account and answer questions about myself so that a plan can be worked out according to my answers. I've completed all questions and came to a screen where I needed to pay if I want to use the free subricption valid for 7 days. With long hesitation, I finally purchased the trail as it was only R14.99.
When I logged into the account to review the app and the plan that they've created I immediately looked at ways to cancel the subscription as it didn't interest me after I've seen what it has to offer. I then went ahead and cancelled the subricption and I have the screenshots to prove it!.
Today, the 27th January 2025, a whole R279. 72 WAS DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT!!!!!!
I immediately emailed BetterMe and the consultant I formed me that I can only get money back if I meet a certain criteria.
I can't even begin to explain how upset and frustrated I am!!!!! I explained that I NEVER EVEN USED THE APP AND IT WASN'T USEFUL!!! YET I AM BEING TOLD THAT I CAN'T GET MY MONEY BACK WHEN I CANCELED THE SUBRICPTION THE SAME DAY!!!!!!!
MY LEVEL OF ANGER IS UNEXPLAINABLE!!!! I WANT MY MONEY BACK IMMEDIATELY!!!!!
The information about automatic renewal is available on the buy-now page and in the confirmation email sent to you after the purchase with the "Your purchase confirmation inside" header. All the details, including information regarding the automatic subscription, are placed there. Each plan is followed by a fully active subscription with a standard price unless manually canceled; since it had not been canceled, you were charged full price as initially promised.
We’ve found your request and have sent the details to your inbox. Please check and let us know if you need further assistance. We look forward to hearing from you!
Kind regards, Team BetterMe
The information about automatic renewal is available on the buy-now page and in the confirmation email sent to you after the purchase with the "Your purchase confirmation inside" header. All the details, including information regarding the automatic subscription, are placed there. Each plan is followed by a fully active subscription with a standard price unless manually canceled; since it had not been canceled, you were charged full price as initially promised.
We’ve found your request and have sent the details to your inbox. Please check and let us know if you need further assistance. We look forward to hearing from you!
Kind regards, Team BetterMe
