CE
Cheslin E

1 reviews | Active since Jun 2020

30 Jun 2020, 15:59

Upgrade done without my concent

Decided to downgrade in May from premium to family package. Two payments were made in April and may. Then in June a message is sent to say R1406. 74 is owing. We go into a the store whihh is a dstv agency and the person assisting calls the CAll Centre. The person he Calls says we decided to switch from family to premium via the self service on whatsapp in may in May which. I was told it might have been a child in the house which there is none of which might have switched it. Then whne I proceed to show him the whatsapp messages which show the downgrade was Done which was the last communication I was told that messages can be deleted indirectly telling me I'm liang and I deleted the messages of when the supposed upgrade. Was done. I saw on facebook that dstv was sending messages to former premium customers who downgraded to state that sport is coming back to switch back to premium of they want to. But in my case dstv took the initiative themselves and upgraded my subscription without my permission. Head office was called as well and they states it was done via whatsapp or so the assisstent says. You guys are a bunch of ****** that's why reviews and complaints against you guys are increasing with more unhappy Customers. It's enough one pays for repeats but now you jab e to deal with subscription changes done withoit your concent. Horrible service

0
Replies (2)
CE
Cheslin E's update30 Jun 2020, 16:42
Reviewer Update
Hellopeter account is in my name cheslin. Dstv account in Patrick John esau name Id number provided in initial complaint
CE
Cheslin E's update01 Jul 2020, 07:07
Reviewer Update
All you guys will do is just say that the upgrade was done via self serve because that's what it says on your system when I know there was no upgrade done via self serve. Your assistant in store already admitted if It was not done via self serve it could have been reversed so making it via self service would mean you can not reverse the charges. The only time the self serve option was used was to downgrade but you took it apon yourselfs to upgrade it. Then you blme the customer for your error. I would not waste my time to send an email because the same automated ******* you rep**** with will be sent to me. Remind me to never use your self service option to downgrade again or any other services for that matter. ******* service. All like robots repeating the same thing as the previous idiot