ML
Monde L

1 reviews | Active since Mar 2011

16 Apr 2021, 14:15

Not deactivating account / Reactivating without consent

I needed to cancel my DSTV service as I need the extra money for other purposes. I made my final payment for Feb 2021 on January 26. I cancelled my subscription on their website at the beginning of February for the March 1. As I had obtained an Openview decoder to fill the void, I changed to that early as I had already seen the repeats on DSTV.

On April 8 I get an SMS that my payment is overdue and my service has been cut. I called the service center to enquire. The helpdesk clerk confirmed my cancelation had been cancelled but that somebody had reactivated it on (I'm not sure of the date, it might have been March 31 at 10:30 in the morning or night) He then asked if anyone else in the household could have reactivated the account. I said I live alone and therefor not. I also asked if there was a recording of the call. I was informed they would do an investigation and get back to me within 24 to 48 hours.

To date, I have not been contacted.

0
Replies (0)