CH
Chanel H

1 reviews | Active since Aug 2018

28 Jun 2019, 08:59

HELP! I cannot log into my original profile.

Yesterday I made a booking and to confirm the booking I had to create an account, so I did. Once my account was created I continued confirming the reservation, paid the deposit etc. Everything was in order... When I logged onto AirBnb today I used EXACTLY the same details to log in as the detailed I used to create the account, the profile that opened had no information of my booking, payment made or banking details used the previous day. I messed the support team and they mentioned that there are two profiles listed and they can see the reservation and payment on the other account. The person helping me said I need to delete the current account and log in to the other one. So I did. After the account was deleted and I logged in using the details I used to create to first account AirBnb opened the other profile once again not containing any information. I showed the person assisting me the message that comes up when I log in with the account details used to create my first account. I explained to them that I am doing what they are telling me to do and it's not working. I did not create a second account. I used my account details to log onto my account and a new profile opened up. How is it even possible for a second profile to be created using exactly the same e-mail address and password. And now I paid money for a booking and the other half is scheduled to be deducted from my account on 13 July 2019 and I cannot do anything until their support team calls me... This is immensely frustrating and disappointing.

0
Replies (0)